Ideal destination for summer is not just a dream: Contea dei Ciliegi - ItalyRead more
en it de nl


en it de nl

Book an apartment:


The Contea dei Ciliegi country house is uniquely located on the lush Serroni hills behind Pedaso and is only a two minute drive from the town centre. Pedaso is a quiet town probably named after the "serroni" which refers to the uneven, steep and rocky ridges of the Central Apennines, famous for their flourishing vegetation and an ideal location to build their fortified castles of the Middle Ages.

The Le Marche region was depicted by the italian poet Giacomo Leopardi in some of his poems:

"I used to look at the serene sky,

the gold lit gardens and paths:

this side the mountains, that side the far-off sea.

And human tongue cannot say

what I felt then." (To Silvia)

But sitting here, and watching from here,

in my thought I create endless spaces

greater than human silences, and deepest

quiet, where the heart barely fails to terrify." (The Infinite)


The Contea dei Ciliegi is situated on the borderline between two province districts, Ascoli Piceno and Fermo, not far away from the province of Macerata. This means its position is ideal to make several interesting tours to sightsee the natural, cultural and historical heritage in the surrounding areas. Within a reasonable and comfortable (via highway) travel distance you can also reach and visit some of the most important and famous places in the province districts of Ancona and Pesaro-Urbino. .

“Marche, endless exploration”

Pedaso is a good starting point for exciting walks and treks on the Sibylline mountains featuring meadows, brooks, gorges, picturesque small waterfalls and lakes, charming paths, challenging peaks and breathtaking views to the sea.

Marche - Dustin Hoffman legge L'infinito


Click on the map to find out where we are.  Alternatively you can click here and a guided route will be shown

Contea dei Ciliegi

via dei Piceni 14,
63287 Pedaso (FM)

Coordinate GPS

43° 05' 21" N. 13° 50' 29" E

Clicca per scoprire i punti di interesse


- ZONE 1-3: Litorale Fermano, Zona Pedemontana Fermana, Zona montuosa Ascolana
- ZONE 4-5: Area del Monte Cerasa, Monti della Laga
- ZONA 6: Monti Sibillini
- ZONE 7-8: Appennino Camerte, Area del Monte San Vicino
- ZONE 9-10: Gola della Rossa e di Frasassi, Monte Conero